Class of 2011

Jes Gearing

  • Presented paper How Then Shall We Dwell: Roger Deakin and the New British Nature Writing at the Rice University graduate symposium Shifting Spatialities: The Dynamic Boundaries of Place and Space on October 2, 2009
  • Appeared in a local Channel 7 Morning Show presentation on cooking, seen here

Joseph Hasinger

Brianna McPherson

Dan Nemes

Kristina Newberry

Jess Quinlan

  • Gertrude Claytor Poetry Prize of the Academy of American Poets, runner-up, 2011

Meighan Sharp

Lauren Smith

  • Andrew James Purdy Prize for Short Fiction, runner-up, 2011

Gretchen VanWormer